Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Life Orthopaedic & Spine Center

Non-Surgical Orthopaedic, Spine, Pain Specialist located in Riverdale, GA & Dunwoody, GA

115 total reviews

Life Orthopaedic & Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 115 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Life Orthopaedic & Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Guillermo R.
Submitted 12/10/19
Muy satisfecho con mi tratamiento , el personal es calificado y son amables
Cindy T.
Submitted 12/02/19
Impressive. I honestly did not expect the results I have received. I thought knee surgery for OA was inevitable. The knee pain has gotten much better and the neuropathy in my foot from a previous spine surgery has even improved. Come here before you have surgery - my 2 cents!
Steve I.
Submitted 12/02/19
Amazing staff here. Very helpful and kind. I highly recommend their services to anyone!
Andrea B.
Submitted 11/20/19
I have always held the assumption that a business is only as good as the first person who greets the customers. Nikia is that person. She was personable and professional every single time I frequented the clinic. She's quick to greet you with a smile coming and with a smile going. She's a great conversationalist with a beautiful spirit. The rest of Dr. Bakari's staff are just as wonderful. I always went in with a smile and a joke because they were so receptive to it. Dr. Bakari's is a reflection of his staff. He is one of the most personable doctor's I've had the pleasure to call "my doctor". He addressed my concerns, did a quick physical exam, ordered x-rays from Tatiana who was one of the nicest x-rays techs ever, and then thoroughly discussed them with me. Lastly, he devised a plan of action to begin PT with Linda. I can write a page about Linda alone. She was absolutely wonderful to work with, great at her job and quick to laugh. Every visit to his office was such a wonderful experience. However, it was short because when the PT was not working so I wanted to cut it short. Dr. Bakari respected how I felt, agreed and went on to the next step which was cortisone shots. He did one round and was about to do the second three weeks later. He asked me if there was any improvement. I told him no, he immediately took off his protective garment used to give injections with an x-ray machine, and then said, "I have no ego, if what I'm doing is not working then I will refer you to a surgeon for hip replacement". I knew that is what it would come down too, but he wanted to try other avenues first which is what a good doctor does. So many doctors have a God complex that it was refreshing to find one who did not, who made it about you and not his/her over-inflated ego. However, that's not all. The surgeon he recommended was horrible and did have a God complex. I called Dr. Bakari's office so he could recommend another surgeon, spoke to Tatianna about the awful incident, she informed Dr. Bakari and he called me himself the same night. Not only did he apologize, he assured me that he would address The offending doctor in writing. Honestly I'm sad that my time with Dr. Bakari and his staff has ended. If I could give he and his staff 10 stars I would. Thank you all for a wonderful experience!
Richard G.
Submitted 11/11/19
From my arrival to checkout, Dr. Bakari and the entire staff went beyond expectations. I was cheerfully greeted and welcomed, treated as a person and not a number, treated with respect. Any questions or concerns were addressed. I felt that I mastered and my particular problems and health situations were addressed with care and patience. Dr. Bakari treated ME, not just a disconnected symptom. Every facet of my visit was positive. Everyone was caring, professional, friendly and informative.
Brooke B.
Submitted 11/09/19
The entire staff at LOSC is welcoming and extremely kind! Dr. Bakari made both me and my family comfortable and gave helpful recommendations for my health needs. This is a great practice!!!
Beth R.
Submitted 11/02/19
Dr. Bakari and his staff were very kind, and professional. I appreciated his willingness to explain, as well as to listen. Rather than going for a quick fix for my issues, by aggressive pain treatment or surgery, he heard what I was feeling, and opted to attempt to relieve immediate pain through therapy, and go from there. I waited too long to get care, so my body and muscles need to be reactivated to help me heal from any procedures going forward. I'm glad he saw that. Wow! A doctor who listens and cares. They do still exist.
Luis A.
Submitted 10/29/19
Estoy agradecido con los servicios de terapia fisica, recomendaria la clinica a familiares y amigo
Peter H.
Submitted 10/15/19
Very helpful
Yolanda C.
Submitted 10/12/19
I had a good vist. Everyone was kind and nice.
Lilley J.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Bakari , he is very nice , I have been under his care for over a year, for different types of problems , Dr. Bakari and his staff are very kind and respectful .Any problem with your bones or pain he is going to help you.
Anita L.
Submitted 09/07/19
Thank you for caring about your patients. We appreciate your professional and courteous service.
Eulinda M.
Submitted 08/15/19
Estoy muy agradecida por los servicios prestados , su personal es muy atento y amable. Recomiendo esta clinica amistades y familiares. Doctor Bakari ha prestado mucha atencion a mi problema. Gracias .
Debra J.
Submitted 08/15/19
I am happy with my evaluation and treatment , i am expecting the best with the knowledge of Dr. Bakari . Excellent customer service .I will recommend this clinic .
Angel C.
Submitted 08/13/19
Had a great experience with staff and Doctor Bakari 6 years ago. I recommend it to my brother after he injured his lower back and he was very happy with the results after his treatment. I recently got injured, and returned. Staff was very friendly just as I remember. Highly recommend. Thank you Dr. Bakari
Greg H.
Submitted 08/13/19
The doctor was very thorough with his exam. The wait time was short and the doctor was very knowledgeable as to what I had going on. Definitely recommend Dr. Bakari to everyone! (La espera era muy corta y luego se ve cuando un doctor sabe lo que hace. Recomiendo a este doctor a todos! )
Karen H.
Submitted 08/13/19
Great bed side manners explained everything clearly great doctor would recommend to anyone
EDDIE M.
Submitted 08/13/19
I am satisfied with their professionalism , they take care of me , they are tender and loving with the elderly people. I am a patient from Dr. Bakari for a while , he is a knowledgeable physician.
Brianca M.
Submitted 08/13/19
This was absolutely the best doctors visit I have ever had. My mind was put at ease. I feel as though I have made an excellent decision.
Cecilia E.
Submitted 08/07/19
El personal es muy amable, hablan espanol Dr. Bakari es muy amable , escucha a sus pacientes y me ayudo en mi proceso para mejorar mi problema de espalda. Me recomendo un MRI pero no tengo seguro y ellos mismos me buscaron un lugar que me podria costar menos. He recomendado a mis familiares porque demuestran interes en la mejora de la salud de las personas. Recibi tratamiento combinado con terapia lo cual he visto muy buenos resultados. Precios muy accesibles pero no hay dinero que pueda comprar salud. 100% recomendado